queen victoria
Blanche of Castile

November Book News

Victoria: The Queen: The Woman Who Shaped the Modern World Hardcover – 15 November 2016 (UK & US) For readers of Stacy Schiff’s Cleopatra and Sally Bedell Smith’s Elizabeth the Queen comes the story of the indefatigable British queen who built an empire and made the modern world: a sweeping, gorgeously written, page-turning new biography of Queen [read more]

No Picture
Book Reviews

October Book News

Victoria Hardcover – 11 Aug 2016 (UK) & 4 October 2016 (US) Queen of Great Britain and ruler of an empire on which the sun never set, Victoria gave her name to an age that came to represent progress, expansion and industrialization. She ruled for an unprecedented 64 years, coming to the throne in 1837 [read more]

No Picture
Blanche of Castile

September Book News

Life in the Georgian Court Hardcover – 30 Jun 2016 (UK) & 14 September 2016 (US) As the glittering Hanoverian court gives birth to the British Georgian era, a golden age of royalty dawns in Europe. Houses rise and fall, births, marriages and scandals change the course of history and in France, Revolution stalks the [read more]