queen victoria

November Book News

October 22, 2016 Moniek 0

Victoria: The Queen: The Woman Who Shaped the Modern World Hardcover – 15 November 2016 (UK & US) For readers of Stacy Schiff’s Cleopatra and Sally […]

Long Live The Queen!

July 19, 2016 Moniek 0

It was the Duke of Suffolk, Lady Jane Grey’s father, who walked out onto Tower Hill, commanding his men-at-arms to leave their weapons behind, “I […]

The end is near (Day 8)

July 17, 2016 Moniek 0

Apparently, Jane spent most of the eighth day of her reign in tears after a fight between the Duchess of Northumberland (her mother-in-law) and the […]